my so called life.

hello there folks.

wasn’t i just at fashion week a few days ago? no, its been almost a month! my god…where is time going? it is flying by! and this getting darker earlier business isn’t helping my mental state at all either. all i want to do is eat baguettes and pie for dinner and lay with the dog under a down comforter and watch “my so called life”. ps: i just discovered my so called life. where has this show been all my life? oh…i know, i wasn’t a teen girl in 1994, thats why. in any case, i now know what all of this jordan catalano obsession is all about. he’s so cute in that show but so incredibly endearingly dumb. right? claire danes also gives a really great performance! did she have a nose job or what? anywho…

in other news…a few things from the desk of jay mccarroll…

1. i have a new section on my website called SAMPLE SALE. this is a section where we are down to the last little yummy morsels of something and we want to offer it to you at a super nice price. sounds good to me!

check it out HERE

2. i now have a CALENDAR OF EVENTS located on the homepage of my website (look for the little calendar icon on the left side) so you can stay abreast of when and where i will be for the coming months. i’m doing a few shows in the tri-state area and i have new merchandise coming soon so be sure to stop by and say hi!

check it out HERE

3. i will be making an appearance at the JUNIOR ACHIEVEMENT OF NEPA 6TH ANNUAL TASTE OF SUCCESS on october 18th 2012 from 5:30 to 8:30pm. this is a great fundraising event that helps to further educate and inspire young people to value free enterprise and understand business and economics to improve the quality of their lives. come on out and lets have a glass of wine together for a great cause!

more information HERE

buy tickets HERE

stay tuned for more exciting news about my soon to be released to the wolves sock line and for those of you who didn’t already know, my new fabric line CENTER CITY has hit the shelves all across the globe and i am getting tons of fabulous feedback. i can’t wait to see the awesome things y’all make with it! happy sewing!

xox. j

2 thoughts on “my so called life.

  1. Love the tank tops, Jay! I wish I’d known you had them at the beginning of the summer. I will still pass along to some friends. xo Patches

Leave a Reply

