brooklyn bound.

don’t fret. i’m not moving there. been there, done that! i am happily staying put in philadelphia. but soon, as in tomorrow, i will be setting up shop at renegade craft fair in brooklyn. i’m so excited! i have been working on plenty of new stuff and even a new booth backdrop which i think is going to be really cool. what wasn’t cool about the backdrop however, was making it.

there i was yesterday, in my 3rd floor studio, no air conditioning and just a tiny little fan, in my underwear and a tank top (after you have read this, please erase that visual from your minds eye) sewing together 10 yards worth of strips of fabric. 100 degrees and a pile of fabric on my lap does not a happy jay make.

if you are a new yorker or a brooklynite or just love unique crafted goods and are in the tri state area, stop by and say hi! i will be located at BOOTH #78. heads up! the forecast is calling for rain…so come prepared with umbrellas and rain boots and a wallet overflowing with cash or credit cards. i am also accepting wooden nikels.

hope see you there at the fair!

9 thoughts on “brooklyn bound.

  1. Jay, Will you be at Crafty Bastards in DC this year? I live near DC and my sister would like to plan a visit around the craft show if you’ll be here. We hope so!
    Kate

  2. Hey Jay ,
    first of all I just want say I’m big fan . My only hope is when you gonna start helping girls size 12 dress up and look beautiful.
    love

  3. Hi Jay, hope your show was fabulous and successful. How amazing to see a link to my shop on your sidebar, wow, a sincere thank you! I’m wanting to get in touch with you to see if you’ll participate in a little idea I have in the works for the month of July on the Pink Chalk blog. Please e-mail me, it’s going to be fun! xo Kathy

Leave a Reply

