buy buy baby buy buy.

hello there folks.

firstly, thank you madonna and the track “bye, bye baby” from your “erotica” album for helping to inspire the title for this blog post! secondly, as i posted a few days ago, i have a dress coming out in lord and taylor as part of a 10th anniversary project runway capsule collection.

you can read more about that HERE

now….you can buy it! it ranges in size from 2 to 14. i know, i wish it went higher too but it is what it is folks. maybe next time!

to learn more about my dress click HERE
to purchase the dress click HERE

i have also included my sketch of the dress. enjoy!

happy shopping!

xox. j

8 thoughts on “buy buy baby buy buy.

  1. That’s a chic little number! Congrats. Beyond disappointing that PR and LnT chose to not put $ where mouth is with regard to “real women” sizing. My curvy size 16 body has found many a dress at LnT, but I guess not this time. Kudos to you for acknowledging the gap. Rock on.

  2. I love this dress so much! Your dress is perfect and it definitely stood out from the rest. I rushed online to buy it but alas- I’m a size 16. Fashion heartbreak yet again. I bet you’ll find a lot of women in the same predicament…is there no way to appeal to L&T? I bet their sales would increase quite a bit if they offered a few more sizing options. Anyway, I love your work and I hope to see more designs from you soon :)

  3. ITA with the other posts. The average American woman is now a size 16 (not that we posters are average in any way!), so L&T could benefit a lot from just adding one more size. Thanks for thinking of us, as always Jay! I am working out with a goal to get back to a size 10 or 12… but in the meantime I showed your dress to my sister for an upcoming wedding and she is likely going to buy it! :-) Nice work, yet again!!!!!!!

    • thanks! agreed. keep working hard and you will be able to achieve your goals. perseverance yields good luck! i know how hard it is to lose weight! then to maintain it is even harder! if you put your mind to it, anything is possible!

  4. I did, I did! Just got it in the mail today! Might need a slight alternation on the back netting, but it’s beautiful!!!!!!! Hope you are well. Can’t wait to get your new socks!.

    Your favorite “stalker”,

    Sue Clouse

    From: JAY MCCARROLL Date: August 31, 2012 11:35:34 AM EDT To: sclouse63@gmail.com Subject: [New post] buy buy baby buy buy. Reply-To: “JAY MCCARROLL”

    jay mccarroll posted: “hello there folks. firstly, thank you madonna and the track “bye, bye baby” from your “erotica” album for helping to inspire the title for this blog post! secondly, as i posted a few days ago, i have a dress coming out in lord and taylor as part of a 1″

Leave a Reply

